Alexander's Live

Alexander's Live
2 Rufus Court, Chester, Cheshire, CH1 2JW

Event times

There are 20 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

4Square

The quartet from Manchester performs its contemporary folk originals, complete with clog dancing fiddle player.

Thu 16 Mar

£7; £6 adv / 01244 401402

Carl Foulkes Jones

Classic and contemporary blues are performed by this Chester-based one-man band. Support from Chris Tavener and Nine Blind Ravens.

Thu 9 Feb

£4; £3 adv ( £3) / 01244 401402

Chupa Cabra

A blend of psych-punk and 1960s West Coast garage from the Welsh trio. Support from The Floormen and Sustinere.

Thu 26 Jan

£4; £3 adv ( £3) / 01244 401402

The Dags

This Chester-based band specialises in covers of indie music. Fog and The Influentials support.

Sat 18 Feb

£5 / 01244 401402

Dance Inc

The trio plays a wide range of contemporary dance music covers.

Sat 11 Mar

£10 / 01244 401402

back to top

The Daymons

The Chester-based six-piece plays its original rock material with four-part harmonies and brass overtones.

Sat 18 Mar

£4 / 01244 401402

Flew Fighters: Foo Fighters Tribute

The music of Dave Grohl's contemporary rock outfit gets a stage performance.

Sat 4 Feb

Friday Night Comedy

A host of stand-ups take to the stage.

Fri 27 Jan

£10 ( £5) / 01244 401402

Andy Askins leads the stand-up night with supporting performances by Jeff Innocent, Phil Ellis and others.

Fri 3 Feb

£10 ( £5) / 01244 401402

The radio regular fro Yorkshire, Tom Wrigglesworth, headlines, supported by Steve Bugeja.

Fri 10 Feb

£10 ( £5) / 01244 401402

Mick Ferry tops the bill on the night with help from Ivo Graham and Sally Anne Hayward

…and 2 more dates until 24 Feb

The Glendale Family

The six-piece collective based in North Wales and Chester play a brand of 1960s folk, psychedelic, blues and pop. With support from Rusty Mahone, Kaety Moon and CF Boneslum.

Sat 25 Feb

Free / 01244 401402

The Marrakesh Express: The Byrds & Crosby, Stills & Nash Tribute

The Leicester based group, formed by members of Diesel Park West, performs the best known songs of the American harmony-based groups.

Thu 2 Mar

back to top

MFTGG - With Elfin Bow And Gary Edward Jones

The artists perform at this charity concert in aid of Nicholls Spinal Injury Foundation.

Thu 2 Feb

£10; £8 adv / 01244 401402

Miss Irenie Rose

Contemporary folk originals from this Glasgow-based singer. Meilir and Heal The Last Stand support.

Thu 9 Mar

£4; £3 adv ( £3) / 01244 401402

Patchwork Guilt

The group, now based in Liverpool, centres around singer-songwriter Phoenix Mundy and they play alternative pop songs. Support from Denuo and Peaness.

Thu 23 Mar

£4; £3 adv ( £3) / 01244 401402

The Rock Of Ages Experience

The six-piece band covers a wide range of classic hard rock and metal songs from the Hollywood musical and film.

Sat 25 Mar

£8; £6 adv / 01244 401402

Roxy Magic

Tribute to Roxy Music.

Sat 21 Jan

£14; £12 adv / 01244 401402

back to top

Solitaire: The Carpenters Tribute

The harmony pop of the 1970s group is performed live.

Thu 16 Feb

£10; £8 adv / 01244 401402

Somnium

This Chester-based foursome performs its self-penned songs in an alternative folk-ambient crossover style. Support from Sustinere and Colour.

Thu 23 Feb

£4; £3 adv ( £3) / 01244 401402

The Unravelling Cosmic Circus

Earthling Society headline this showcase of psychedelic artists that also includes performances by Vert:x, Road Trip, Shemboid, Gunnther, Ash Magna and Cosmic Circus DJs.

Sat 28 Jan

The Urban Folk Quartet

Acoustic folk ensemble.

Thu 30 Mar

£8; £6 adv / 01244 401402

Zoot Serious And A Belly Full Of Bop

The eleven-piece outfit plays covers of jazz, rhythm & blues, soul and jazz classics.

Sat 11 Feb

£8; £7 adv / 01244 401402