Amersham Arms

Amersham Arms
388 New Cross Road, London, SE14 6TY
  • Telephone 020 8469 1499
  • Email
  • Website www.theamershamarms.com

Event times

There are 8 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Absent Kelly Present: Crystal X Single Launch Party

The female-fronted ambient rock band launch their debut single Good Girl. With support from GYNX, The What if Generation and Marine Snow.

Electric Monkey

Propaganda DJs spin indie, power pop and rock.

Sat 21 Jan

£6; £4 guestlist before 12midnight ( £5) / 020 8469 1499

Sat 28 Jan

£6; £4 guestlist before 12midnight ( £5) / 020 8469 1499

Sat 4 Feb

£6; £4 guestlist before 12midnight ( £5) / 020 8469 1499

…and 7 more dates until 25 Mar

Happy Mondays Comedy

With Susan Calman and John Gordillo.

Mon 23 Jan

£5 / 020 8469 1499

Articulate storytelling and anecdotal humour from Foster's Edinburgh Comedy Awards nominee for Best Newcomer 2012, Joe Lycett. Plus Dave Ward, Fin Taylor and MC Holly Walsh.

Mon 6 Feb

£5 / 020 8469 1499

Sharp political, topical and social humour from the stand-up who is best known for his radio show, I'm Sorry I Haven't A Clue. Plus Jess Fostekew, Jeff Innocent and MC Holly Walsh.

Mon 20 Feb

£5 / 020 8469 1499

Experimental and eccentric stand-up from writer, performer and winner of the 2012 Chortle Award For Innovation, Simon Munnery. Plus Brian Gittins, Steve Hall, Chantal Feduchin-Pate and MC Holly Walsh.

…and 3 more dates until 3 Apr

Noizemaschin!! #11

A monthly noise and experimental music concert in which eight artists perform 10 minute sets with no breaks in between creating a seamless musical experience. Featuring Jess Aslan, Richard Sanderson, Oliotronix, Georgia Rodgers and Nnja Riot.

Tue 7 Feb

£5 / 020 8469 1499

Open Mic Night

Open mic night, open to all performers.

Wed 18 Jan

Free / 020 8469 1499

Wed 25 Jan

Free / 020 8469 1499

Wed 1 Feb

Free / 020 8469 1499

…and 8 more dates until 29 Mar

A (Post) P*ssmas Carol

Goldsmiths Drama Society presents an alcohol-fuelled adaptation of A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens.

Thu 26 Jan

£4 (£3) / 020 8469 1499

Sat 28 Jan

£4 (£3) / 020 8469 1499

South Of The River Record Fair Round III

Sellers display new and used vinyl for collectors or those who enjoy listening to records, as well as live music from drone outfit, Pale World.

Sun 5 Mar

Free / 020 8469 1499

Whip It!

DJs spin hip hop, indie, electro and rock'n'roll.

Fri 20 Jan

£8; £6 adv / 020 8469 1499

Fri 27 Jan

£8; £6 adv / 020 8469 1499

Fri 3 Feb

£8; £6 adv / 020 8469 1499

…and 7 more dates until 24 Mar