This little shop was run by Nanny Grant since 1950, and before that by her father, who built it in 1918. It seemed like the end of an era when Nanny died in 2007, and villagers assumed that the charming corrugated-iron building would become yet another holiday home. Now, however, the shop has been reopend by Lynn Frost and Lisa O'Brien, and Nanny's name continues. As well as stocking local produce, including Capaldi's ice-cream and Loch Torridon langoustines and smoked salmon, there's home-made soup on the menu, along with toast and 'jelly pieces', and they have included a takeaway service for coffee and home baking. The produce may be new, but the tradition of local shop-cum-gathering place has strong links with the past.